Compare · Kling 3.0 vs Seedance 2.5 · Unofficial

Kling vs Seedance

Kling vs Seedance pits Kuaishou’s Kling 3.0 against ByteDance’s Seedance family. Seedance 2.5, announced July 31, 2026, generates up to 30 seconds in one pass with joint audio and very large reference sets; Seedance 2.0 covers 4–15 seconds at up to 1080p. Kling 3.0 renders 3–15 seconds up to native 4K, with multi-shot prompts and start-and-end frames. Kling 4.0 is announced with 30-second takes as well, but its API isn’t open, so only 3.0 can be used today. Every Kling vs Seedance figure below comes from published specs and list prices.

  • Kling 3.0 & 4.0 vs Seedance 2.5
  • Multi-shot on both
  • Seedance 2.5 · coming soon here
  • Specs checked Oct 3, 2026
0/2500
Negative prompt
13 cr/s × 10s≈ $1.77Starter pack from $2.99
01Spec sheet

Kling vs Seedance 2.5 & 2.0, spec by spec

Kling figures from Kling’s release notes (4.0 = announced, not yet available by API); Seedance figures from ByteDance Seed’s 2.5 launch post and published 2.0 model documentation. Last checked Oct 3, 2026.
Kling 3.0Kling 4.0 (announced)Seedance 2.5Seedance 2.0
MakerKuaishou (Kling AI)Kuaishou (Kling AI)ByteDance SeedByteDance Seed
ReleasedFeb 5, 2026Announced Sep 27–28, 2026Jul 31, 2026Feb 2026
Clip length3–15 s3–30 sUp to 30 s per pass, multi-round extension4–15 s
Resolution720p · 1080p · 4K720p · 1080p · 4K (HDR coming soon)Not stated at launchUp to 1080p
AudioNative, optional (mono)StereoJoint audio-video generationNative stereo
Multi-shotUp to 6 shots per promptYesYesYes
ReferencesStart + end frameUp to 10 keyframes · 15 references30 images · 10 videos · 10 audio9 images · 3 videos · 3 audio
Aspect ratios16:9 · 9:16 · 1:116:9 · 9:16 · 1:1 · 21:9 · AutoNot stated21:9 · 16:9 · 4:3 · 1:1 · 3:4 · 9:16
Where to use itKling app, official API, API platforms, PictureToVideoOnly 4.0 Flash, in Kling’s app (early access) · no API yetJimeng, Doubao; API via BytePlus, OpenRouter and other platforms · PictureToVideo: coming soonBytePlus API and partner platforms
API list price, 10 s at 720p with audio$1.00Not announced≈ $3.15≈ $1.55 (Mini tier)
02Length math

Kling vs Seedance: where 30 seconds changes the math

Seedance 2.5 can render a 30-second piece in one pass; Kling 3.0 needs two takes and a cut. Drag the runtime to see renders, seams and list-price cost side by side.

30s

  • Kling 3.0max 15s per render

    2 renders · 1 cut · $3.00 · 420 cr here (≈ $5.71)

    Official API list price, 720p with audio ($0.100/s). Credits shown are what we charge.

  • Seedance 2.5max 30s per render

    1 render · 0 cuts · $9.45

    API list price at 720p (≈ $0.32/s; from ≈ $0.14/s at 480p), approximate. Coming soon here at a provisional 44 credits/s.

  • Seedance 2.0 Minimax 15s per render

    2 renders · 1 cut · $4.65

    API list price at 720p, token-billed (≈ $0.155/s), approximate.

Every cut is a place where lighting, faces or motion can jump. Fewer renders usually means a cleaner sequence — and less editing.

03Verdict by use case

Kling vs Seedance: which suits your story?

These Kling vs Seedance leanings come from the published specs — length, references, resolution and price.
Kling 3.0EitherSeedance

Leans Seedance 2.5

Seedance 2.5 is announced with up to 30 seconds per generation, double Kling 3.0’s 15. Kling 4.0 promises 30-second takes too, but its API isn’t open yet.

Based on published specs

04Good to know

Seedance vs Kling: reading the version maze

2.0 vs 2.5

Seedance 2.0 (February 2026) is the widely available workhorse: 4–15 seconds, up to 1080p, stereo audio. Seedance 2.5 (July 31, 2026) raises the ceiling to 30 seconds per pass and much larger reference sets.

Tiers inside each version

Platforms sell Seedance in several tiers — Pro, Fast, Mini — at very different prices. When you compare costs, check which tier a number refers to; ours are labelled.

Kling 3.0’s strengths

Native 4K, explicit per-shot framing and camera moves inside one prompt, and a mature start-and-end-frame mode for controlled transitions and product shots.

Kling 4.0 vs Seedance 2.5

Kling 4.0 is announced with 30-second takes, ten keyframes and stereo audio — closing the Kling vs Seedance length gap on paper.

05What it costs here

Kling vs Seedance: what both sides cost here

What we charge for the Kling side today. Seedance 2.5 is coming soon here: its row shows our provisional launch price (44 credits per second at 720p, sound included), which is confirmed when it opens.
ModelResolutionCredits / secWith audioTypical clip
Kling 3.0720p10145s · 50 cr ≈ $0.68
Kling 3.01080p13195s · 65 cr ≈ $0.88
Kling 3.04K47—5s · 235 cr ≈ $3.19
Kling 2.61080p8165s · 40 cr ≈ $0.54
Kling 2.5 Turbo720p6—5s · 30 cr ≈ $0.41
Kling 2.5 Turbo1080p6—5s · 30 cr ≈ $0.41
Seedance 2.5launch price480p—205s · 100 cr ≈ $1.36
Seedance 2.5launch price720p—445s · 220 cr ≈ $2.99
Seedance 2.5launch price1080p—1105s · 550 cr ≈ $7.47

Example: a 10-second 1080p clip without audio costs 130 credits on Kling 3.0 (≈ $1.77 on the Pro plan).

06Method & disclosure

How we compare Kling vs Seedance

  • Kling figures come from Kling’s release notes; Seedance figures from ByteDance Seed’s 2.5 launch post and 2.0 model documentation, checked Oct 3, 2026.
  • API prices are approximate list prices and labelled with their tier; our own credits come from our live price list.
  • Seedance 2.5 isn’t open on PictureToVideo yet — it’s coming soon here, at a provisional price — so we haven’t rendered it ourselves and don’t score it.
  • We sell Kling access and other models, with Seedance 2.5 coming soon — weigh our leanings, which follow from specs only, accordingly.
FAQ

Kling vs Seedance FAQ

Still curious? Email support@picturetovideo.org — a human replies within a day.

01What is the difference between Seedance 2.0 and Seedance 2.5?
Seedance 2.0, released in February 2026, generates 4–15 second clips at up to 1080p with native stereo audio. Seedance 2.5, announced on July 31, 2026, extends a single pass to 30 seconds, supports multi-round extension and accepts up to 30 images, 10 videos and 10 audio clips as references.
02Can Seedance really make 30-second videos?
ByteDance’s Seed team says Seedance 2.5 can generate up to 30 seconds of audio and video in a single pass, with further rounds of extension. We haven’t been able to run it ourselves yet. On length, Kling vs Seedance favours Seedance on paper: Kling 3.0 renders up to 15 seconds per take; Kling 4.0 is announced with 30 seconds but is not open yet.
03Kling vs Seedance: which is better for multi-shot videos?
Both generate several shots in one go, so the real question is continuity — whether characters, outfits and sets stay consistent across cuts. We haven’t compared that ourselves, so we don’t pick a winner. Kling 3.0 lets you specify framing and camera for each of up to six shots.
04Kling vs Seedance: which supports higher resolution?
Kling 3.0 renders native 4K, as well as 720p and 1080p. Seedance 2.0 tops out at 1080p, and ByteDance did not state an output resolution for Seedance 2.5 in its launch post. For 4K delivery without upscaling, Kling 3.0 is the safer choice on published specs.
05Is Seedance made by the company behind TikTok?
Yes. Seedance is developed by ByteDance’s Seed research team; ByteDance is the parent company of TikTok and Douyin. Seedance 2.5 launched in ByteDance’s Jimeng and Doubao apps, with API access through BytePlus. Kling, by contrast, is made by Kuaishou, another major Chinese short-video company — so Kling vs ByteDance Seedance is also Kuaishou vs ByteDance.
06Will Kling 4.0 close the gap with Seedance 2.5?
On paper it closes the length gap: Kling 4.0 is announced with 30-second takes, up to ten keyframes, 15 reference inputs and stereo audio. Whether it wins Kling vs Seedance in practice can only be judged once the Kling 4.0 API opens.
07Can I use Seedance 2.5 on PictureToVideo?
Not yet — Seedance 2.5 is coming soon here. Its API is open through BytePlus and OpenRouter, but we only switch a model on after integrating and testing it. Our provisional rate is 44 credits per second at 720p, sound included; the Seedance 2.5 page has the details and a waitlist. Kling 3.0 runs here today, so you can test the Kling side of Kling vs Seedance now.
08Is PictureToVideo an official Kling or ByteDance product?
Neither. PictureToVideo is an independent, unofficial studio that runs Kling, Veo, Wan, Hailuo and Grok Imagine models through their APIs, with Seedance 2.5 coming soon. We are not affiliated with Kuaishou, Kling AI or ByteDance, and we only use the model names to describe this Kling vs Seedance comparison.
Keep exploring

Related tools & models

Tell a story in one render

Write up to six shots in a single Kling 3.0 prompt and render them together — the multi-shot side of Kling vs Seedance you can use today. Starter pack from $2.99, no subscription.