Compare · Kling 3.0 vs Hailuo H3 & 02 · Unofficial
Kling vs Hailuo
Kling vs Hailuo now comes down to Kling 3.0 against MiniMax’s Hailuo family: the new flagship MiniMax H3 (Hailuo H3), released July 31, 2026, and the older, cheaper Hailuo 02. H3 renders up to 15 seconds in 2K with stereo sound and up to 12 reference inputs; Kling 3.0 adds native 4K, multi-shot prompts and start-and-end frames. Hailuo 02 and Kling both run on PictureToVideo, so you can try them on the same prompt below. Every Kling vs Hailuo difference here comes from published specs and our live prices.
- Kling 3.0 vs Hailuo H3 & 02
- Hailuo 02 runs here
- Specs checked Oct 3, 2026
Negative prompt
Kling 3.0 vs Hailuo 02, on your prompt
“An animated boy in a red hoodie and cap skateboards down a steep sunny street in a colourful seaside town, waves at the camera and leans into the slope, low tracking shot, wheels rattling on cobbles”
02 · Load it on either model
Side A
Kling 3.0
6s · 720p · silent
60credits≈ $0.82 on Pro
Kling 3.0 at 720p, audio off to match Hailuo 02, which renders silent.
Side B
Hailuo 02
6s · 768p · silent
24credits≈ $0.33 on Pro
Hailuo 02 is MiniMax’s earlier model (June 2025). The newer MiniMax H3 in the spec sheet is coming soon here.
Nothing renders until you press Generate.
Both renders: 84 cr ≈ $1.14
Both run through their APIs on our account. Independent site — not affiliated with Kuaishou or MiniMax.
Kling vs Hailuo H3 & 02, spec by spec
| Kling 3.0 | Hailuo H3 | Hailuo 02 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maker | Kuaishou (Kling AI) | MiniMax | MiniMax |
| Released | Feb 5, 2026 | Jul 31, 2026 | Jun 2025 |
| Clip length | 3–15 s | 4–15 s | 6 or 10 s (1080p: 6 s) |
| Resolution | 720p · 1080p · 4K | 768p · 2K (2560×1440) | 768p · 1080p |
| Native audio | Mono · optional on 3.0, always on for Turbo | Stereo | None |
| Inputs | Text, image (start + end frame) | Text, image, video and audio | Text, image |
| References | Via Kling 3.0 Omni | Omni Reference, up to 12 inputs | Start image (image to video) |
| Multi-shot | Up to 6 shots per prompt | Not specified | Not specified |
| Aspect ratios | 16:9 · 9:16 · 1:1 | Includes 21:9 | 16:9 only here |
| API cost / s | $0.070 (720p, silent) | $0.06 (768p) | $0.025 (768p) · $0.05 (1080p) |
| On PictureToVideo | Yes | Coming soon (waitlist) | Yes · 4 credits/s at 768p |
Kling vs Hailuo free tiers, compared honestly
| Free allowance | Paid plans from | |
|---|---|---|
| Kling (official app) | 66 credits per day, 720p, watermarked, personal use | $6.99 first month, then $8.80 |
| PictureToVideo (this site) | No free tier — every render is paid per second | Basic $12.90/month · packs from $2.99 |
| Hailuo (official app) | 200 credits on sign-up | $9.99 per month |
Kling vs Hailuo: what a 30-second edit costs
30s
Kling 3.0 Turbomax 15s per render
2 renders · 1 cut · $2.70 · 390 cr here (≈ $5.30)
15s15sAPI cost, 720p, audio always on ($0.090/s). Credits shown are what we charge.
Hailuo H3 · 768pmax 15s per render
2 renders · 1 cut · $1.80
15s15sAPI list price at 768p ($0.06/s), checked 2026-10-03. Coming soon here, not yet available.
Hailuo H3 · 2Kmax 15s per render
2 renders · 1 cut · $3.90
15s15sAPI list price at 2K ($0.13/s), checked 2026-10-03. Coming soon here, not yet available.
Hailuo 02 · 768pmax 10s per render
3 renders · 2 cuts · $0.75 · 120 cr here (≈ $1.63)
10s10s10sAPI cost at 768p, silent ($0.025/s). Clips come in 6 or 10 seconds (1080p: 6 seconds only). Credits shown are what we charge.
Every cut is a place where lighting, faces or motion can jump. Fewer renders usually means a cleaner sequence — and less editing.
Kling vs Hailuo by what you make
A genuine toss-up on paper
Both are known for convincing physics and both render up to 15 seconds. To judge weight, landings and motion blur yourself, run the skate or horse prompt on Kling 3.0 and Hailuo 02 in “Try both here”.
Based on published specs
Kling vs MiniMax: Hailuo in context
Hailuo is MiniMax’s video app
MiniMax builds the models; Hailuo AI is the consumer app where you use them. H3 is the current flagship, sitting above the older and cheaper Hailuo 02 and 2.3 families.
Kling’s edge: structure and 4K
Multi-shot prompts and start-and-end frames give Kling 3.0 more directorial control in one render, and native 4K gives more room to crop or reframe in an edit.
Hailuo’s edge: inputs and stereo
H3 reads text, images, video and audio in one context and returns stereo sound — a strong fit for reference-heavy ads and music-driven clips.
Hailuo 02: the budget option here
Hailuo 02 has no audio and stops at 10 seconds, but at 4 credits per second (768p) it is one of the cheapest ways to block out action on PictureToVideo before re-rendering a keeper on Kling 3.0.
How we compare Kling vs Hailuo
- Kling figures come from Kling’s release notes, H3 figures from MiniMax’s launch post and the Hailuo app, checked Oct 3, 2026; Hailuo 02 is shown as it runs here.
- Credits are our live rates, worked out from each model’s API cost by the same formula; list prices for H3 are labelled as such.
- The “Try both here” buttons load the same prompt, 6-second length and 16:9 on Kling 3.0 and Hailuo 02, each at its base resolution (720p vs 768p), audio off.
- We sell access to Kling and Hailuo 02, with MiniMax H3 coming soon — so the leanings above follow from specs only, not from our own scores.
Kling vs Hailuo FAQ
Still curious? Email support@picturetovideo.org — a human replies within a day.
01Is Hailuo the same as MiniMax?
02Can I use Hailuo on PictureToVideo?
03Kling vs Hailuo: which has the better free tier?
04Can Hailuo make 4K videos?
05Kling vs Hailuo: which follows reference images better?
06Kling vs Hailuo on price: which is cheaper per clip?
07Hailuo vs Kling: why pick one over the other?
08Is this comparison published by MiniMax or Kling?
Related tools & models

Test the motion yourself
Take any prompt from this Kling vs Hailuo comparison and render it on Kling 3.0 and Hailuo 02 in minutes. Starter pack from $2.99, no subscription.



